Tutoring

Tutoring is a programme offered by CTL: SADS to address specific academic challenges that arise in lecture rooms. 

The program is open to all faculties to participate.  For those modules where tutoring is available, Tutors can assist students individually or in groups outside the classroom in a structured session. Tutors are trained by the Tutoring Program Coordinator and tutoring sessions are closely monitored according to lectured content. When a lecturer identifies a problem area with regard to a specific module, a tutor will address this matter during a structured session.  Your lecturer will inform you if a tutor is available for the specific module.  

Tutors: Mafikeng Campus

Faculty Module Initials Surname Cell number
EMS STFM 126 T
Bareetseng

0733670714
EMS STFM 128 K L 
Gwala
0794353077
EMS STFM 125 G
Kekesi
0827745070
EMS STFM 131 K Maefo 0718727579
EMS STFM 125 F
Makgotlwe
0646814439
EMS STFM 121 N B 
Mogokonyane
0612964633
EMS STFM 121  G P 
Monchusi
0785863018
EMS STFM 121 O V 
Montshosi
0712153696
EMS STFM 121 O J 
Mothupi
0726055766
EMS STFM 127
Motlhabane
0730415255
EMS STFM 129 G
Motlhwe
0838677484
EMS STFM 121 S C 
Moyo
0742478108
EMS STFM 121 T M D 
Olehile
0718070789
EMS STFM 123 R T 
Phogojane
0790718027
EMS STFM 122 N J 
Rammusi
0799125959
EMS STFM 130 T
Seatlane
0847988251
EMS STFM 121
Sethetho
0782788496
EMS STFM 121  L S 
Thomas 
0790463470
EMS IOPS 221/321 R S
Bulla
0728159952
EMS IOPS 221 A M
Kovuzela
0603797762
EMS IOPS 221/HRM 321 O
Mogapi
0815832555
EMS HRMA 121/221 K A 
Mpangane
0792849375
EMS IOPS 221/HRM 121 T
Ngale 
0713575980
EMS HRMA 321/IOPS 321 O C
Okene
0844877115
EMS HRMA 121 T A
Tshililo
0795549293
FNAS AECM 223/422
Akano
0737982640
FNAS AECM 223/422 M V 
Chakale 
0735390524
FNAS CSPM 325/CSPM 421 U P 
Chukwudi
0717826397
FNAS MKBS U L 
Ifeanyichukwu
 
FNAS CSDM 221/CSPM 326 N M  Mabuza 0711975217
FNAS CISM 225
Masenya
0793757908
FNAS CSDM 221/CSPM 326 L V  Mashele
0734103149
FNAS MKBS 222 K Matloko
0767488832
FNAS   A Mfanta
0810702920
FNAS NPHY 123 K P  Molahlehi
0735607129
FNAS MTHS 121/MTHS 124 O D  Adeyemo
0642958391
FNAS MTHS 121/MTHS 124 J L  Bodibe
0835110812
FNAS MTHS 121/MTHS 124 J L  Bodibe
0835110812
FNAS MTHS 121/MTHS 124 O L
Diteho
0710365921
FNAS MTHS 121/MTHS 124 P B 
Diutlwileng
0788830092
FNAS  
Molaeng
0739931163
FNAS  
Mpheng
0718283375
FNAS MTHS 121/MTHS 124
Plaatjie
0710090212
HS PSYH 672/885 U P 
Ejoke
0749351029
HS BSWI 321 T
Mathole
0799246108
HS PSYH 621/PSYH 321/PSYH 623 W F 
Tsabedze
0785660317
HUM HDEV 121 G A 
Ekobi
0631106909
HUM WVCS 221 I M 
Gaseitsiwe
0630636981
HUM POLI/POLT 123 C T V 
Koosentse
0631403415
HUM KCOM 372 K
Lekgetho
0832061484
HUM KCOM 329
Marungwana
0662396811
HUM SOCL 321 D J 
Matsheka
0763241744
HUM KCOM 372 G D 
Medupe
0818150270
HUM SOCL 322 S B 
Mokhema
0815561923
HUM POLI/POLT 123 C O 
Mongale
0840548199
HUM SOCL 322 M G D 
Panana
0736932968
HUM SOCL 322
Ratshwene
0810750993
HUM HPEC 221  M P 
Santho
0724198444
HUM POLI 322
Sebolaaneng
0712315306
HUM WVSS 221 M V 
Chakale 
0735390524
EDU ACCD 321 N V
Lekola
0790719806
EDU  LIFE 222  N G 
Segwe
0834649117

Tutors: Potchefstroom Campus

Faculty Module Name Surname Email address
THEOLOGY SEMT 121 Margaretha Kruger mjrethakruger@gmail.com
THEOLOGY LATN 122 Shani De la Harpe 27303098@student.g.nwu.ac.za
THEOLOGY LATN 221 Louise-Mari Muller 26197669@student.g.nwu.ac.za
EDU CATE 321 Jana Bekker 01janabekker@gmail.com
EDU AFRD 322 Suné Erasmus sune.erasmus14@gmail.com
EDU GEOE 122 Sanet Janse van Vuuren sanet.jansevanvuuren88@gmail.com
EDU AFRE 221 Andrea Joubert andreajou96@gmail.com
EDU INTD 321 PG Kruger peeg.kruger@gmail.com
EDU LIFE 222 Anri Odendaal anri.odendaal@gmail.com
EDU WSKT 122 Ruan Olivier ruan7053@gmail.com
EDU GEOE 122 Shannon Van Staden shannon.vanstaden@yahoo.co.za
EMS ACCF 221 Monique Bakkes moniquebakkes13@gmail.com
EMS ECON 122 Marguerite Coetzee margie.005@gmail.com
EMS ACCC 121 Marizanne Delport marizannedelport98@gmail.com
EMS AUDT 271 Christi-Ann Du Toit Christianndt@gmail.com
EMS ACCC 121 Abraham (Jakes) Espach jacobus2311@gmail.com
EMS ACCF 121 Destemonia Frolick destemoniafrolick@gmail.com
EMS ACCF 121 Heloize Hattingh heloize.hattingh@gmail.com
EMS ECON 122  Janine Klaassen klaassenjanine@gmail.com
EMS ECON 122 Ekstein Malan eksteinmalan1@gmail.com
EMS TAXF 221 Sharmyn Manoko bonolosharmyn@gmail.com
EMS   Samantha Marais Klippimarais@gmail.com
EMS ACCF 221 Carmen Mokati carmenmokati@gmail.com
EMS TAXF 221 Nkosi Mthobisi mthobisihappy40@gmail.com
EMS ACCF 221/AUDT 221 Brune Napo brunenapo@gmail.com
EMS ECON 122 Sasha-Lee Nelson nelsonsashalee@gmail.com
EMS ACCF 121 Nicolene Pieterse pietersenicolene@gmail.com
EMS ECON 122 Claudette Sparkham claudette.sparkham@gmail.com
HUM MUSO 421 Elje Van der Walt eljevdwalt2@gmail.com
HS PSYC 322 Dzunisami Baloyi dzunisani.dzu@gmail.com
HS PSYC 321 Ellen Baloyi ellenbaloyi82@gmail.com
HS PSYC 322 Tenisha Botha tenishalynnbotha@gmail.com
HS HMSE 121 Ninette Duvenhage ninette.ksg@hotmail.com
HS PSYC 221 Suzelle Hayes suzellehayes.student@gmail.com
HS PSYC 322 Francis Jansen van Rensburg francis858@gmail.com
HS PSYC 322 Mmabatho Khoete kmmabatho.1@gmail.com
HS PSYC 322 Josua Kruger josua.kruger@gmail.com
HS PSYC 221 Francois Liebenberg liebenbergfrancois07@gmail.com
HS PSYC 221 Lesego Maretlwa bellamaretlwa@gmail.com
HS PSYC 322 Hasan Randeree hasan.randeree@gmail.com
HS PSYC 322 Maria Ratlhogo mariammaphala@gmail.com
NAS CMPG 121 Johann Allers allersjohann@gmail.com
NAS CMPG 122 Alwyn Barnard 28430093@student.g.nwu.ac.za
NAS ITRW 324 Zander Labuschagne 23585137@protonmail,ch
NAS ITRW 225 Nicole Roberts nix.roberts@gmail.com
NAS ITRW 225 Pieter Swanepoel pieterswanepoel108@gmail.com
NAS CMPG 122 Janco Theron Theronjanco@gmail.com
NAS CMPG 121 Jaco Olivier Jaco.vanzyl96@gmail.com

Tutors: Vaal Triangle Campus

Faculty Module Name Surname Email address
EDU GEOE 122/221 Tsholofelo  Ramagogodi tsholo.k.ramagogodi@gmail.com
EDU PHSE 1/2/3 Theresa Mushwana mushwanashiluva@gmail.com
         
EMS ACCC 121 Zanele  Bekane pz.bekane@gmail.com
EMS BRSF 121 Charlene Hefer Charlene.hefer@gmail.com
EMS BRSF 121 Itumeleng Veronica Mofokeng itumelengveronicamofokeng@gmail.com
EMS ECON 321 Tshepo Phyffer given.phyffer@gmail.com
EMS ECON 321 Lerato Mabeleng leratomabeleng@hotmail.com
EMS EKRP 321 Tafara Nasa tafarasaninasa@gmail.com
EMS IOPS 321 Simeau  Van Niewenhuizen simeauv@gmail.com
         
HS PSYC 321 Carla Pretorius carlapretorius94@gmail.com
         
HUM ENLL 121 Nonhlanhla Mazibuko nonhlanhlazibuko@gmail.com
HUM ENLL 121 Larizaan Hugo lariwantshertea@gmail.com
HUM HIST 123   Jaco Cilliers jacocilliers7@gmail.com
HUM HIST 323   Sizwe Makaba zat.makaba@gmail.com
HUM WVSS 221 Wandise Cekuse wandisecekuse@gmail.com
         
LAW LLAW 221 Sharon Mologadi Molokoane nyakallo120@gail.com 
         
NAS BWIA 121 Juliana Grobler juliana2.grobler@gmail.com
NAS BWIA 271 Zonia Chandre Stighlingh zoniastig@gmail.com  
NAS TGWN 223 Gilda  de Klerk gildadeklerk@gmail.con

Law tutors/mentors: across all three campuses 

Campus Law Tutor / Mentor Module Name  Email 
MC TUTOR IURI 111 Samuel Pheti samuelmotswakapa@gmail.com
MC TUTOR IURI 111 Obakeng Selebi vanselebi@gmail.com
MC TUTOR IURI 111 R Matlala Matlalarorisang777@gmail.com
MC TUTOR IURI 173 Boitumelo Molefe boitumelomolefe06@gmail.com
MC TUTOR IURI 173 Daniel Katlego Boikanyo katlegodaniel.kd@gmail.com
MC TUTOR IURI 173 Nomaqala Nhlapo  nhlaponomaqla@gmail.com
         
MC MENTOR   Lesego Mayimela lesegomothini@gmail.com
MC MENTOR   Tefo Mainaakae tmainaakae@gmail.com
         
PC TUTOR IURI 111 Goitsemang Gaserotse jenog187@gmail.com
PC TUTOR IURI 111 GN Roets van Schalkwyk gabyrvs01@gmail.com
PC TUTOR IURI 111 R Mpala ruthmpala5@gmail.com
PC TUTOR IURI 111 L Vorster vorsterlarochelle@gmail.com
PC TUTOR IURI 173 Juandre Judeel juandrejudeel@gmail.com
PC TUTOR IURI 173 Elmi Pelser elmiprlser@gmail.com
PC TUTOR IURI 173 Nicole Henning collahenning@me.com
PC TUTOR IURI 173 Emily de Graaf emily1410dgrf@gmail.com
PC TUTOR IURI 173 Reece Foster reecef017@gmail.com
         
PC MENTOR   Yolaine Blomerus yblomerus.yb@gmail.com
PC MENTOR   Chichi Miti Longwe chichim100@gmail.com
PC MENTOR   Rumbidzai Wendy Muzangaza wendymuza@yahoo.com
PC MENTOR   Kayleigh Spann kayleighspann@gmail.com
         
VTC TUTOR IURI 111 Marcelle Samons marcelliesamons@gmail.com
VTC TUTOR IURI 173 Lizzy Mapela Bokaba lizzymapelabok@gmail.com
VTC TUTOR IURI 173 Boitumelo Thabane boity30@gmail.com
         
VTC MENTOR IURI171 Refiloe Maraba refiloemaraba40@gmail.com
VTC MENTOR IURI171 Teneal Amerson Govender tenealg14@gmail.com
VTC MENTOR IURI174 Tamley Valdino Burds tvburds@gmail.com

Mafikeng Campus

Mittah Malebo Magodielo
+27 (0)18 389 2381
Building A3, Block D, Office G86

 

 

Potchefstroom Campus

Charl Nel
+ 27 (0)18 299 2902
Building E8, Room  K19

Vaal Triangle Campus

Diné du Preez
+ 27(0)16 910 3311
Building 13, Room SL309