The ITEA programme aims to encourage full-time academics involved in teaching at the NWU to enhance their teaching practices and to provide evidence-driven demonstrations that their teaching practices adhere to sound outcomes-based teaching principles that should result in effective learning in the higher-education sector.


Mahikeng Campus

Campus Coordinator:

Dr Raymond Emekako



Potchefstroom Campus

Campus Coordinator:

Ms Monique Koetaan

Vanderbijlpark Campus

Campus Coordinator:

Dr Manuela Fernandes-Martins