Overview

Student Academic Development and Support provides academic support by developing the academic processes, resources and vital skills students need for academic achievement. 

Students seeking to develop their learning strategies, revision techniques, time management skills, memory rehearsal strategies, note-taking/making techniques, reading techniques and critical thinking and problem-solving skills, may make an appointment with an academic adviser of their own accord, or be referred by campus role players.  Academic advisers also assist students with test and exam planning and preparation.

 

Media

 

Academic Advising Administrators

Mahikeng Campus

Ms Boitumelo Kofiwa
016 910 3680
Tumi.Kofiwa@nwu.ac.za
Building A3Block D, Room G06

Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Windy Matlou
018 285 2246
Windy.matlou@nwu.ac.za
Building E8 Room 102

Vanderbijlpark Campus

Ms Thandi Khumalo
018 210 3680
24301752@nwu.ac.za Building 13, B13, SPL 3, SL399

Academic Advisers 

Mahikeng Campus

Mrs. Mittah Magodielo
018 389 2381
16461088@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G79

Ms Anna Motlogi
018 389 2204
anna.motlogi@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Block D, Office G86
Mr. Lucky Bogatsu
018 389 2974

Lucky.Bogatsu@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G88

Refilwe Matsie

Building E8, Office G08B

Potchefstroom Campus

Mrs Reinette Koekemoer
018 299 4108
reinette.koekemoer@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 135

Ms Khethiwe Bhiyo

018 299 2134
Khethiwe.bhiyo@nwu.ac.za

Building E8, Room 136

Vanderbijlpark Campus

Ms Jani Kuhn
016 910 3680
jani.kuhn@nwu.ac.za
Building 13, Split level 3, Room 319

Mr Jan-Paul Viljoen
019 910 3035
janpaul.viljoen@nwu.ac.za
Building 13, Office SL313

Mr Fabian Meyers
018 299 4034
Building E8, Office 105
21797226@nwu.ac.za