Management

Prof Willie van Vollenhoven
Chief Director: Centre for Teaching and Learning (CTL)
(018) 299 4868
Willie.VanVollenhoven@nwu.ac.za

Personal assistant to the Chief Director: Centre for Teaching and Learning
Luzelle van Rensburg
(018) 299 4871
Luzelle.VanRensburg@nwu.ac.za


Dr Esmarie Strydom
Director: CTL – Special Projects and Research
016 910 3064
esmarie.strydom@nwu.ac.za
Building 13, Office SL315
Vaal Campus

Enquiries
Secretary: CTL – Special Projects and Research
016 910 3309
26903350@nwu.ac.za
Building 13, Office SL316
Vaal Campus


Prof Emmanuel Mgqwashu
Director: Faculty Teaching and Learning Support
018 389 2096
Mamolahluwa.Mokoena@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G77
Mafikeng Campus

Enquiries
Mrs Mmamotswa Dibeco
Secretary: Faculty Teaching and Learning Support
018 389 2107
Mmamotswa.Dibeco@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G77


Dr Gerhard Du Plessis
Director: Centralised Teaching and Learning Functions
018 299 2722
gerhard.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 106 (via 108)
Potchefstroom Campus

Enquiries
Ms Dawn Bierman
Secretary: Centralised Teaching and Learning Functions
018 299 2721
dawn.bierman@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 108
Potchefstroom Campus

 

Coordinators

Ms Dine Du Preez
Coordinator: Student Academic Development and Support
016 310 3311
Dine.DuPreez@nwu.ac.za

Mrs Yolani Geldenhuys
Coordinator: Learning design
018 285 2459
yolani.geldenhuys@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 101
Potchefstroom
Academic developer, Learning design, blended learning, Carp Diem, module design


Dr Marieta Jansen van Vuuren
Coordinator: Academic Professional Development
016 910 3319
Marieta.JansenVanVuuren@nwu.ac.za
Academic development, Academic Professional development

Mr Rassie Louw
Coordinator: Learning Environment
018 299 4869
rassie.louw@nwu.ac.za
Building C1, Office 238
Potchefstroom Campus
Digital transformation/ Learning analytics/ Open Education; CTL Coordinator Learning Environment