Management

Dr Gerhard du Plessis

Director: Centralised Teaching and Learning Functions
018 299 2722
gerhard.duplessis@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 106 (via 108)
Potchefstroom Campus

 

Ms Dawn Bierman

Secretary: Centralised Teaching and Learning Functions
018 299 2721
dawn.bierman@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 108
Potchefstroom Campus

Learning design

Mrs Yolani Geldenhuys
CTL coordinator: Learning design
018 285 2459
yolani.geldenhuys@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 101
Potchefstroom
Academic developerment, curriculum and learning workshops (Carpe Diem)

Instructional Design

Mrs Alrike Claassen
Senior Instructional Designer
018 299 1852
alrike.claassen@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K34B
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Instructional design, multimedia design and development (effective use of multimedia for learning training)

Ms Liana Venter
Senior Instructional Designer
018 299 1865
liana.venter@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K34A
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Instructional design, multimedia design and development (effective use of multimedia for learning training)

eLearning and Multimedia development

Mr Rohan Claassen
Senior Video Specialist
018 285 2901
rohan.claassen@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K03
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Video, sound and special effects (professional video and sound production for learning)

Ms Karin Joubert
Senior Multimedia Developer
018 299 4102
karin.joubert@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K32
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Graphic Design  for teaching and learning

Mrs Suzan Laubscher
Senior Multimedia Designer
016 910 3030
suzan.laubscher@nwu.ac.za
Building 13, Office SL322
Vaal Campus

 

  • Module redesign for eFundi (Lessons), Design and Development of multimedia intervenitions

Mr Kobus le Roux
Senior Education Technologist
018 299 2001
kobus.leroux@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 113
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Design, Development and support of the Digital Teaching and Learning Environment

Ms Muriel Mokoto
Senior Multimedia Designer
018 389 2431
muriel.mokoto@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G82
Mafikeng Campus

 

  • Graphic Design  for teaching and learning

Ms Lisa van der Westhuizen
Senior Multimedia Designer
018 299 4100
marelise.vanderwesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K32
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Design and Development of digital study material and multimedia interventions

Mrs  Elne  van Niekerk
Educational Technologist
016 910 3317
elne.vanniekerk@nwu.ac.za
Building 13, Office SL320
Vaal Campus

 

  • Design, Development and technology integration for teaching and learning

Mr Hannes Visagie
Senior Multimedia Designer
018 299 4103
hannes.visagie@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K32
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Multimedia and Graphic Design for teaching and learning

Ms Roxanne Bremner
Multimedia Developer
018 299 4105
roxy.bremner@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K32
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Design and Development of digital study material and multimedia interventions.

Mr Thapelo Gumede
Multimedia Assistant
018 389 2379
thapelo.gumede@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G82
Mafikeng Campus

 

  • Study Guides layout (paper based & on eFundi), finishing services (binding, lamination, cutting & trimming, printing)

Mr Hendrick Jali
Video developer
018 285 2871
hendrick.jali@nwu.ac.za
Building E 8, Office K03
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Filming, Video Editing and Photography

Mr Bethuel Lehihi
Video Assistant
018 299 1028
12120995@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K03
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Video and technical support in video studio (digitization of analogue media)

Ms Letshego Mabale
Educational Technologist
tbc
Building E8, Office 115
Potchefstroom Campus

Mr Kagiso Malekutu
Multimedia Assistant
018 389 2431
kagiso.malekutu@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G82
Mafikeng Campus

 

  • Graphic Design for teaching and learning

Mr Thamie Ndlovu
Educational Technologist
018 389 2441
Thamie.Ndlovu.nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G80
Mafikeng Campus

 

  • Design, Development and support of the Digital Teaching and Learning Environment

Ms Fundiswa Ngomani
Junior Educational Technologist
tbc
Building E8, Office 115
Potchefstroom Campus

Ms Zingisa Ngwane
Educational Technologist
tbc
Building E8, Office 115
Potchefstroom Campus


Mr Naldo  Oberholzer
Junior Educational Technologist
018 299 4232
naldo.oberholzer@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 115
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Desktop publishing, graphic design, in-office coordination of certificates and study guides

Ms Zandri Oberholzer
Multimedia Assistant
018 299 4101
zandri.oberholzer@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K32
Potchefstroom Campus

Mr Darren Serame
Multimedia Assistant
018 299 4224
22784187@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K32
Potchefstroom Campus


Ms Shene van Zyl
Multimedia Assistant
018 299 4107
shene.vanzyl@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K32
Potchefstroom Campus

 

Technology Enhanced T&L

Mr Rassie Louw
CTL Coordinator: Learning Environment
018 299 4869
rassie.louw@nwu.ac.za
Building C1, Office 238
Potchefstroom Campus
Digital transformation/ Learning analytics/ Open Education; CTL Coordinator Learning Environment

 

eFundi Helpline

Miss Janice (Evangeline) Ballies
eFundi HelpDesk Assistant
018 285 2295
22911669@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 107A
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • eFundi support and training

Mr (Michael) (Thoriso) Mogapi
Helpdesk Management
183892447
25967878@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G06
Mafikeng Campus

 

  • Manager: eFundi Helpdesk

Mr Zwelakhe Mokoena
eFundi HelpDesk Assistant
018 389 2312
Nyiko.Mokoena@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G66
Mafikeng Campus

 

  • eFundi support and training, One Button Studios, i-Reach Project

Mr Teboho Nyakane
eFundi HelpDesk Assistant
016 910 3038
26941465@nwu.ac.za
Building B13, Office SL313
Vaal Campus

 

  • eFundi support and training, One Button Studios, Recording Studios, Padcaster Project

Mr Janco Weyers
eFundi HelpDesk Assistant
018 285 2295
26729415@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 107A
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • eFundi support and training

Technology Resource management

Mr Lebogang Moumakwe
Resource Assistant
018 285 2316
25432958@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office G 89
Potchefstroom Campus
 

Mr Thulani Phakathi
Resource Assistant
23072504@nwu.ac.za
Building A3, Office
Mafikeng Campus

 

  • One Button Studio, i-Reach Project, eFundi support and Training, Raspberry Pi Project, Smart Pen Project

Ms Nadine Smit
Resource Assistant
016 910 3317
Nadine.Smit@nwu.ac.za
Building 13, Office E399E
Vaal Campus

 

  • eFundi support and training, One Button Studios, Recording Studios, Padcaster Project

Operations and Project Office

Mrs Mimi Coetzee
Senior Admin Assistant
018 299 4106
20653123@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 109
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Operations and Project Office

Ms Christelle de Beer
Administrative Assistant
018 285 2657
christelle.debeer@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 109
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Operations and Project Office

Ms Santie  Pieterse
Project Coordinator
018 299 2124
santie.pieterse@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 114
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Project Coordination of Centralised TL Functions, WIL SL System & UCDG Project 3 (Carpe Diem) 

Ms Carren Serame
Adminstrative Assistant
018 299 4756
24613258@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 109
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Operations and Project Office

 

Mrs  Penny  van der Westhuizen
Coordinator of C T&L F Operations 
018 285 2567
26013479@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 109
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Operations and Project Office

Mr  Shavaan Willemse
Project Coordinator Assistant
018 299 2123
shavaan.willemse@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office 114
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Project Coordination of Centralised TL Functions Projects & UCDG Project 3 (Carpe Diem & Specialised Interventions)

Study guide coordination

Mrs Henda Coetzee
Senior Production Coordinator
018 299 4017
henda.coetzee@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K 28
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Coordination of study guides, Translations. Language editing

Mrs Janine Conradie
Production Coordinator
018 299 4040
janine.conradie@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K 28
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Coordination of study guides, Translations. Language editing

Mrs Erika Esterhuizen
Production Coordinator
018 299 4208
erika.esterhuizen@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K 28
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Coordination of study guides, Translations. Language editing

Mr Herman van der Westhuizen
Production Coordinator
018 285 2760
herman.VanDerWesthuizen@nwu.ac.za
Building E8, Office K 28
Potchefstroom Campus

 

  • Coordination of study guides, Translations. Language editing

 

 

Please see a list of study guide coordinators below.