Since 2012 students have the opportunity to vote for their top lecturers via a link provided in eFundi.

The voting process takes place twice a year – in the beginning of the second quarter and again in the beginning of the fourth quarter.  This is because lecturers may vary per semester.

After the results and data for a year are consolidated and audited, the winners are announced at a prestigious gala event hosted by the Rapport.  A winner of each faculty per campus is presented with price money sponsored by Rapport.

Between 50 and 60% of undergraduate, full time students vote each year.  The voting system is accessed via the student’s NWU# and network password.