Awards: Excellence in Research, Innovation and Sustainability and Community Impact



Nominations should be sent via email to Mrs Mpe Meintjies


Creative outputs – 30 June 2019

(Nominations for this category only should be sent via email to Ms Teresa Smit.)


Application form (PDF)


Most cited researcher – 30 June 2019

Guidelines/rules/policy (PDF)

Application form (PDF)


Most productive researcher/junior researcher/research entity – 30 June 2019

Please note that there is one form for all the categories. If you want to apply for all three categories, you should complete the same form three times.

Guidelines/rules/policy (PDF)

Application form (PDF)


Vice-Chancellor's Medal/S2A3 student medals – 30 June 2019

Guidelines/rules/policy: VC Medal (PDF) and S2A3 Medal (PDF)

Application form (PDF)  ~new amended form~


Faculty Awards – 30 June 2019

Application form (PDF)


Developing Researcher Woman Award – 30 June 2019

Application form (PDF)


Sustainability and community impact

Please contact Ms Bibi Bouwman at the Sustainability and Comunity Impact office.


Please contact Dr Janine Chantson at the Technology Transfer and Innovation office.