



ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUCCESSFUL APPLICATIONS FOR THE NRF- SASOL MASTERS SCHOLARSHIPS FOR 2019

The National Research Foundation (NRF) and the SASOL Foundation are pleased to announce the provisional awards for the NRF-SASOL Masters Scholarships for 2019. The awards have been made according to the strategic objectives of the National Research Foundation and the SASOL Foundation Masters funding instruments, the Ministerial Directives on equity targets and the available budget. The successful applications for Masters Scholarships are listed in **Table 1**.

PLEASE NOTE:

- If your name appears in Table 1, you have been successful in receiving an award for 2019.
- The NRF will forward award letters to successful candidates in January 2019.
- Once you have received the Conditions of grant (CoG), please read through the written agreement carefully, before accepting the award.
- All signed and completed documentation must be forwarded to the NRF *via* your university postgraduate funding office, research office or financial aid office.
- Funds will only be released once the completed documentation has been received by the NRF.
- Awards not taken up Four (4) months after awarding will be automatically cancelled, unless otherwise approved by the NRF.
- If your name does not appear in Table 1, you have not been awarded a scholarship for 2019.
- Feedback to unsuccessful candidates will only be provided by end of **March 2019**, at the latest, due to processing of funding outcomes for various funding instruments.





• The NRF provides feedback to unsuccessful candidates through the Research Offices of various institutions and not to individual students.

Table 1. Successful applicants for the 2019 NRF-SASOL Masters Scholarships.

#	Reference	Title	Initials	Surname	Proposed Institution
1	SFH180611343964	Miss	BM	Phadi	North-West University
2	SFH180607342915	Ms	Ν	Mqoni	North-West University
3	SFH180529336327	Ms	RP	Molefi	North-West University
4	SFH180523334039	Miss	S	Sambakanya	University of Fort Hare
5	SFH180611344163	Miss	Z	Madikizela	University of Fort Hare
6	SFH180514329190	Ms	MJ	Raseala	University of Limpopo
7	SFH180604340021	Mr	MC	Selolo	University of Limpopo
8	SFH180601338551	Mr	NR	Moroane	University of Limpopo
9	SFH180604339972	Mr	ΤK	Sekgobela	University of Limpopo
10	SFH180604339984	Mr	TE	Mabokela	University of Limpopo
11	SFH180604340220	Ms	R	Mphephu	University of Limpopo
12	SFH180515330241	Miss	D	Thole	University of Limpopo
13	SFH180602339094	Mr	TT	Letsau	University of Limpopo
14	SFH180606341372	Mr	TE	Mokoena	University of the Free State
15	SFH180604339688	Mr	L	Seromo	University of the Free State
16	SFH180604339853	Miss	NG	Hlatywayo	University of the Free State
17	SFH180524334700	Miss	SP	Khambule	University of the Free State
18	SFH180612344982	Miss	MM	Mlotshwa	University of the Free State



science and technology

Department: Science and Technology REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA



19	SFH180603339385	Mr	LA	Tsotetsi	University of the Free State
20	SFH180517331243	Mr	ST	Sithuba	University of Venda
21	SFH180523333683	Mr	BS	Tshifaro	University of Venda
22	SFH180606341980	Mr	TL	Budeli	University of Venda
23	SFH180531338050	Miss	М	Mudau	University of Venda
24	SFH180607342524	Miss	R	Mahwasane	University of Venda

We congratulate all the 2019 awardees.