



ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUCCESSFUL APPLICATIONS FOR THE NRF- SASOL DOCTORAL SCHOLARSHIPS FOR 2019

The National Research Foundation (NRF) and the SASOL Foundation are pleased to announce the provisional awards for the NRF-SASOL Doctoral Scholarships for 2019. The awards have been made according to the strategic objectives of the National Research Foundation and the SASOL Foundation Doctoral funding instruments, the Ministerial Directives on equity targets and the available budget. The successful applications for Doctoral Scholarships are listed in **Table 1**.

PLEASE NOTE:

- If your name appears in Table 1, you have been successful in receiving an award for 2019.
- The NRF will forward award letters to successful candidates in January 2019.
- Once you have received the Conditions of grant (CoG), please read through the written agreement carefully, before accepting the award.
- All signed and completed documentation must be forwarded to the NRF *via* your university postgraduate funding office, research office or financial aid office.
- Funds will only be released once the completed documentation has been received by the NRF.
- Awards not taken up Four (4) months after awarding will be automatically cancelled, unless otherwise approved by the NRF.
- If your name does not appear in Table 1, you have not been awarded a scholarship for 2019.
- Feedback to unsuccessful candidates will only be provided by end of **March 2019**, at the latest, due to processing of funding outcomes for various funding instruments.





• The NRF provides feedback to unsuccessful candidates through the Research Offices of various institutions and not to individual students.

Table 2. Successful applicants for the 2019 NRF-SASOL Doctoral Scholarships.

#	Reference	Title	Initials	Surname	Proposed Institution
1	SFH180518331855	Ms	SM	Matome	North-West University
2	SFH180515329785	Mr	R	Phadagi	North-West University
3	SFH180601338589	Mrs	Z	Mbese	University of Fort Hare
4	SFH180531338252	Mr	V	khwaza	University of Fort Hare
5	SFH180531338205	Miss	В	Buyana	University of Fort Hare
6	SFH180612345215	Mr	TM	Mogashane	University of Limpopo
7	SFH180517331285	Miss	MT	Motloung	University of the Free State
8	SFH180619348274	Mr	Н	Musarurwa	University of Venda
9	SFH180612344919	Mr	NM	Dube-Johnstone	University of Venda
10	SFH180515329799	Miss	DL	Ndou	University of Venda
11	SFH180601338730	Mr	V	Matodzi	University of Venda
12	SFH180530337212	Mr	AT	Gordon	University of Venda
13	SFH180514329117	Miss	Ν	Tshilande	University of Venda
14	SFH180524334571	Mr	TMA	Mokgehle	University of Venda
15	SFH180613345549	Mr	LE	Managanyi	University of Venda
16	SFH180528336000	Mr	NR	Tshiluka	University of Venda

We congratulate all the 2019 awardees.