



## ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUCCESSFUL APPLICATIONS FOR THE 2019 SCARCE SKILLS POSTDOCTORAL FELLOWSHIPS

The National Research Foundation (NRF) is pleased to announce the provisional Postdoctoral Scarce Skills Development Fund (SSDF) awards for 2019. The Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET) commits grant funds from the National Skills Fund towards the Scarce Skills Development Fund Programme that supports students and postdoctoral research fellows at South African higher education institutions and science councils. Fellowships are open only to *bona fide* South African citizens and permanent residents. Successful applicants are listed in table 1 below.

## PLEASE NOTE:

- If your name **does not** appear on the table that follows, you have not been awarded a fellowship for 2019.
- The NRF will forward award letters to successful candidates in December 2018.
- The NRF feedback on the review of applications will be forwarded to all unsuccessful applicants by March 2019.
- Once you have received the Conditions of grant (CoG), please read through the written agreement carefully before accepting the award.
- All signed and completed documentation must be forwarded to the NRF via the respective institutional office.
- Funds will only be released once the completed documentation and requirements has been received by the NRF.
- Awards not taken up by 30 June 2019, will be automatically cancelled, unless otherwise approved by the NRF.



science and technology

Department: Science and Technology REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA



## Table 1. Successful applicants for the Scarce Skills Postdoctoral Fellowships for 2019

Application Reference	Title	Surname	Initials	Institution
1. SFP180425324247	Mrs	Moleko-Boyce	Р	Nelson Mandela University
2. SFP180424323959	Miss	Ungerer	MJ	North-West University
3. SFP180412320228	Miss	Botha	NL	University of the Western Cape
4. SFP180503325856	Mrs	Crosse	AJ	University of Johannesburg
5. SFP180501325160	Dr	Douman	SF	University of the Western Cape
6. SFP180423323492	Mrs	Kera	NH	Council for Scientific Industrial Research
7. SFP180416321127	Miss	Nelwamondo	SMM	South African Nuclear Energy Corporation
8. SFP180510327634	Dr	Fourie	Μ	South African Nuclear Energy Corporation
9. SFP180417321666	Dr	Schoeman	L	Stellenbosch University
10. SFP180501325188	Miss	Durrell	KA	Cape Peninsula University of Technology
11. SFP180420323212	Dr	Neossi Nguetchue	MC	University of Johannesburg
12. SFP180426324440	Dr	Singh	S	North-West University
13. SFP180419322770	Miss	Sayed	S	University of Cape Town
14. SFP180423323573	Dr	Soobramoney	L	University of KwaZulu-Natal
15. SFP180430324933	Dr	Mdlalose	LM	Council for Scientific Industrial Research
16. SFP180423323516	Miss	Nyembe	NPP	University of the Western Cape
17. SFP180429324879	Dr	Kasse Kengne	SCAK	Cape Peninsula University of Technology

## We congratulate all 2019 awardees

Page 2 of 2