



## ANNOUNCEMENT OF SUCCESSFUL APPLICATIONS FOR THE SCARCE SKILLS DEVELOPMENT FUND MASTERS SCHOLARSHIPS FOR 2019

The National Research Foundation (NRF) and the Department of Higher Education and Training (DHET) are pleased to announce the provisional awards for the Scarce Skills Development Funds Masters Scholarships for 2019. The awards have been made according to the strategic objectives of the DHET Masters funding instrument, the Ministerial Directives on equity targets and the available budget. The successful applications are listed in **Table 1**.

## **PLEASE NOTE:**

- If your name appears in **Table 1**, you have been successful in receiving an award for 2019.
- The NRF will forward award letters to successful candidates in January 2019.
- Once you have received the Conditions of grant (CoG), please read through the written agreement carefully, before accepting
  the award.
- All signed and completed documentation must be forwarded to the NRF via your university postgraduate funding office, research
  office or financial aid office.
- Funds will only be released once the completed documentation has been received by the NRF.
- Awards not taken up four (4) months after awarding will be automatically cancelled, unless otherwise approved by the NRF.





- If your name does not appear in **Table 1** you have not been awarded a scholarship for 2019.
- Feedback to unsuccessful candidates will only be provided by end of March 2019, at the latest, due to processing of funding outcomes for various funding instruments.
- The NRF provides feedback to unsuccessful candidates **through the Research Offices** of various institutions and not to individual students





Table 1. Successful applicants for the 2019 Scarce Skills Development Fund Masters Scholarships.

#	Reference	Title	Initials	Surname	Proposed Institution
1	SFH180524334456	Miss	NN	Ntsobi	Cape Peninsula University of Technology
2	SFH180525334988	Ms	NZ	Zantanta	Cape Peninsula University of Technology
3	SFH180523334019	Mr	Α	Sogoni	Cape Peninsula University of Technology
4	SFH180604339940	Mr	L	Bila	Central University of Technology
5	SFH180531338316	Ms	TTM	Moodley	Durban University of Technology
6	SFH180517331201	Mr	EJ	Westraadt	Nelson Mandela University
7	SFH180524334398	Mr	AP	Phillips	Nelson Mandela University
8	SFH180607342141	Mr	AM	Nyoka	Nelson Mandela University
9	SFH180611344242	Miss	S	Matitiba	Nelson Mandela University
10	SFH180604339656	Ms	Z	Zandile	Nelson Mandela University
11	SFH180607342826	Mr	BW	Somgidi	Nelson Mandela University
12	SFH180511328036	Mr	DS	Saki	Nelson Mandela University
13	SFH180606341577	Ms	TT	Hiles	Nelson Mandela University
14	SFH180611344278	Miss	AS	Ngangelizwe	Nelson Mandela University
15	SFH180607342536	Miss	В	Barayi	Nelson Mandela University
16	SFH180614346366	Mr	Α	Mgushelo	Nelson Mandela University
17	SFH180517331308	Miss	S	Siswana	Nelson Mandela University
18	SFH180530337388	Mr	AA	Mbuqe	Nelson Mandela University
19	SFH180604339562	Miss	SN	Matiso	Nelson Mandela University
20	SFH180530337223	Miss	AS	Peter	Nelson Mandela University





#	Reference	Title	Initials	Surname	Proposed Institution
21	SFH180521332661	Ms	SR	Nkosi	North-West University
22	SFH180517331547	Mr	G	Kutshwa	North-West University
23	SFH180514329064	Miss	OD	Jonathan	North-West University
24	SFH180611344161	Mr	MMP	Matjila	North-West University
25	SFH180612344487	Mr	TI	Masenya	North-West University
26	SFH180528336125	Miss	S	Bothma	Stellenbosch University
27	SFH180524334601	Miss	AC	Collop	Stellenbosch University
28	SFH180530337464	Miss	CN	Mapling	Stellenbosch University
29	SFH180606341286	Miss	AS	Shaikh	Stellenbosch University
30	SFH180514329284	Miss	CM	Powell	Stellenbosch University
31	SFH180603339413	Mr	L	Gauzela	Stellenbosch University
32	SFH180604339694	Miss	CM	Jacobs	Stellenbosch University
33	SFH180613346100	Ms	MM	Tlhako	Tshwane University of Technology
34	SFH180515329944	Mr	NT	Maringa	Tshwane University of Technology
35	SFH180528335590	Ms	SC	Charania	University of Cape Town
36	SFH180515330349	Mr	Z	Toyer	University of Cape Town
37	SFH180528336216	Miss	L	Makele	University of Fort Hare
38	SFH180529336644	Miss	ZZ	Mondi	University of Fort Hare
39	SFH180601338880	Mr	KAD	Neocosmos	University of Johannesburg
40	SFH180530337426	Miss	MA	Ramakgolo	University of Johannesburg
41	SFH180525334950	Miss	MR	Thobakgale	University of Johannesburg





#	Reference	Title	Initials	Surname	Proposed Institution
42	SFH180531338061	Miss	NCW	Mtshali	University of KwaZulu-Natal
43	SFH180613345840	Miss	Т	Cele	University of KwaZulu-Natal
44	SFH180527335411	Miss	S	Khan	University of KwaZulu-Natal
45	SFH180612344519	Mr	SD	Ndlovu	University of KwaZulu-Natal
46	SFH180611343550	Miss	SS	Dumakude	University of KwaZulu-Natal
47	SFH180525334982	Mr	MH	Zondi	University of KwaZulu-Natal
48	SFH180613345404	Mr	TG	Mkhize	University of KwaZulu-Natal
49	SFH180603339467	Ms	MR	Ntsewa	University of Limpopo
50	SFH180613345692	Ms	AM	Sehlapelo	University of Limpopo
51	SFH180515329582	Mr	TL	Ramangolele	University of Pretoria
52	SFH180529336897	Mr	D	Tshidaho	University of Pretoria
53	SFH180522333134	Mr	TV	Masisi	University of Pretoria
54	SFH180521332511	Miss	MR	Thandavhathu	University of the Free State
55	SFH180516330889	Miss	KR	Seboko	University of the Free State
56	SFH180515330024	Miss	L	Mzolo	University of the Free State
57	SFH180603339408	Miss	RR	Seilane	University of the Free State
58	SFH180611343756	Miss	R	Ntamane	University of the Western Cape
59	SFH180517331385	Miss	Υ	Jili	University of the Western Cape
60	SFH180619348346	Mr	BJE	Engelbrecht	University of the Witwatersrand
61	SFH180603339480	Ms	SNN	Mabaso	University of the Witwatersrand
62	SFH180604339571	Ms	MP	Chauke	University of the Witwatersrand





#	Reference	Title	Initials	Surname	Proposed Institution
63	SFH180606341347	Miss	Т	Mufamadi	University of Venda
64	SFH180522333585	Miss	S	Ndlovu	University of Zululand
65	SFH180519332222	Mr	VW	Sithole	University of Zululand
66	SFH180618347900	Ms	SG	Zulu	University of Zululand
67	SFH180515329951	Miss	TS	Mavundla	University of Zululand
68	SFH180605341172	Mr	N	Nsele	University of Zululand
69	SFH180612344858	Miss	S	Mlondo	University of Zululand

We congratulate all the 2019 awardees